Andhra Pradesh (AP) RTO Code List

Download PDF of Andhra Pradesh (AP) RTO Code List

The Transport Department of Andhra Pradesh functions under the provisions of section 213 of the Motor Vehicle Act, 1988. The Transport Department’s main objective is to bring in the enforcement of the provisions of the Motor Vehicle Act, 1988, Andhra Pradesh Motor Vehicles Taxation Act, 1963 and the rules that come under the act.

Whats is RTO?

At present, every second person in India owns a vehicle. In such a situation, the movement of vehicles on the roads is increasing every day, due to which it becomes very necessary for the government to keep small information related to these vehicles, otherwise the road system will become uncontrolled. Keeping this in mind, decades ago, a government body was started which would take care of all the operations related to transport. In which the role of RTO is very important.

RTO is an organization run by the Government of India, whose main function is to keep an account of important information of the vehicle and vehicle owner. All the work related to the vehicle is done through this organization, and the database of the driver and the vehicle is also the responsibility of the RTO. The full form of RTO is Regional Transport Office.

And each state has its own separate RTO office, due to which the person of every city can go to the RTO office to register his vehicle information and get the number plate of the vehicle. Where it has been made mandatory for every driver, if a vehicle is caught without a number plate, then strict action can be taken against that person.

See also  [PDF] Greta Thunberg Toolkit PDF Download

Andhra Pradesh RTO Codes with Office Locations

Adilabad – Mancherial / NirmalAP-01Kurnool – Adoni / NandyalAP-21
Anantapur – HindupurAP-02Mahbubnagar – Pebbair / GadwalAP-22
Chittoor – Tirupati / MadanapalleAP-03Medak – Sangareddy / Siddipet / PatancheruAP-23
Kadapa – ProddaturAP-04Nalgonda – Suryapet / Miryalaguda / Bhongir / BibinagarAP-24
Kakinada / Amalapuram / RajahmundryAP-05Nizamabad – KamareddyAP-25
Guntur – Piduguralla / Narasaraopet / RepalleAP-07Nellore – Kavali / Gudur / Sullurpeta / NaidupetAP-26
Hyderabad Central (Khairtabad)AP-09Ongole – Chirala / MarkapurAP-27
Hyderabad North (Secunderabad)AP-10Attapur / Kukatpally / MedchalAP-28
Hyderabad East (Malakpet)AP-11Uppal Kalan / IbrahimpatnamAP-29
Hyderabad South (Kisanbagh)AP-12Srikakulam -Tekkali / Palasa / Sompeta / Ichchapuram / KavitiAP-30
Hyderabad West (Mehdipatnam)AP-13Visakhapatnam – Gajuwaka / AnakapalliAP-31
Karimnagar – Jagtial / PeddapalliAP-15VizianagaramAP-35
Vijayawada RTO / Gudivada / Machilipatnam / Nandigama / NuzvidAP-16Warangal – Jangaon / MahabubabadAP-36
Khammam – Kothagudem / Sathupally / YellanduAP-20Eluru / Jangareddygudem / Kovvur / Tadepalligudem / Tanuku /Bhimavaram / Palakollu / ChintalapudiAP-37

Download PDF Now

If the download link provided in the post (Andhra Pradesh (AP) RTO Code List) is not functioning or is in violation of the law or has any other issues, please contact us. If this post contains any copyrighted links or material, we will not provide its PDF or any other downloading source.

Leave a Comment

Join Our UPSC Material Group (Free)