Delhi Map PDF

Delhi (National Capital Territory of Delhi) is a union territory as well as the capital of India. This city is situated on the banks of the river Yamuna. And in its southwest are the Aravalli hills. It is the oldest city in India. its history is associated with the Indus Valley Civilization. The national capital Delhi is divided into 9 districts. If you want to download Delhi Map HD PDF, click on the link given below the article.

Delhi NCR with Districts Map HD PDF Download Free

Delhi is surrounded on all three sides by Haryana today. And in the east, it meets its boundaries with Uttar Pradesh. The total area here is 1,484 square kilometers. And according to the current figures, the population of Delhi is more than 2 crores. Accordingly, it is the second most populous city in India after Mumbai.

Download PDF Now

History of Delhi

According to Hindu Puranas, Delhi was the capital of Pandavas during the Mahabharata period. The history of Delhi is considered to be the oldest. Its links are associated with the Indus Valley Civilization.

Delhi was ruled by Khilji dynasty, Tughlaq dynasty, Sayyid dynasty and Lodi dynasty for many years. The last Mughal ruler here was Bahadur Shah Zafar. After the Mughal rule, the British took this area under their control. And from here he started running his rule. After independence in 1947, Sher was declared the capital of India.

See also  Mumbai Tourist Places List PDF

Important Information Related To Delhi

This city is situated on the banks of Yamuna. Which was known as Indraprastha in the Mahabharata era. The city was taken over by the British East India Company in the 18th and 19th centuries.

Delhi NCR includes many cities of Uttar Pradesh, Haryana and Rajasthan. Accordingly, there is a population of more than 5 crore in the NCR area. Areas under NCR include Meerut, Ghaziabad, Gautam Buddha Nagar (Noida), Bulandshahr, Shamli, Baghpat, Hapur and Muzaffarnagar, Faridabad, Gurgaon, Mewat, Rohtak, Sonipat, Rewari, Jhajjar, Panipat, Palwal, Mahendragarh, Bhiwadi, There are Jind, Karnal, Bharatpur and Alwar.

There is very little difference between summer and winter temperatures in Delhi. And the monsoon lasts from June to August. The duration of summer is relatively longer (April to October).

Being the capital of the country, Rashtrapati Bhavan, Central Secretariat, Supreme Court and Parliament House are located here. Apart from this, there are many historical places and tourist places like Jantar Mantar, Qutub Minar, Iron Pillar, Humayun’s Tomb, Red Fort, Bangla Sahib Gurdwara, Aadya Katyayini Shaktipeeth, India Gate, Rajpath, Connaught Place, Chandni Chowk and Lodi Garden.

The main educational institutions of India are All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Indira Gandhi National Open University, Indian Institute of Technology, Jawaharlal Nehru University, Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, TERI – Institute of Energy and Resources and Jamia Millia Islamia etc. It is located here.

SNDistrictArea (sq km)Headquarter
1New Delhi35Connaught Place
2North West Delhi2344Kanjhawala
4North East Delhi56Shahdara
5East Delhi49Preet Vihar
6South Delhi249Saket
7Central Delhi23Daryaganj
8South Eest DelhiDefence Colony
9North Delhi59Sadar Bazaar
10South West Delhi421Palam
11West Delhi131Rajouri Garden

If the download link provided in the post (Delhi Map PDF) is not functioning or is in violation of the law or has any other issues, please contact us. If this post contains any copyrighted links or material, we will not provide its PDF or any other downloading source.

Leave a Comment

Join Our UPSC Material Group (Free)